The Host

28 Jun

I’m not sure how many of you book worms out there wanted to read something else by Stephenie Meyer after the Twilight Series, but I definitely wanted more. My prayers to the higher powers, and to Mrs. Meyer’s were soon answered when she released The Host. I had to give it a shot. Sadly, it was one of those very confusing books and super hard to start. I was lost between the back and forth of the main character. I had no idea what was happening. The talking in her head bit drove me crazy and I never knew who was saying what. My confusion lasted a few chapters but then slowly, I finally started realizing what was really going on. Boy was I happy with the direction the story took from there. I’ve read it a few more times since.

Like every great (and not so great, but good selling) book, Hollywood is turning it into a movie. I’m excited but like with Twilight and The Hunger Games, I’m worried that I’m going to stop loving the book after I see the story on the big screen.

Oh well, I do not blame the authors for capitalizing on the franchise. Seems to be the smart way to take the fame that comes with being the author of these very popular books.

In case anyone has missed it, here’s the teaser trailer for The Host movie.

The movie is scheduled to release in 2013. The trailer makes it seem a lot more suspenseful than I remember the book but that’s a good thing, I think.

The Host: Take a First Look at Stephenie Meyer’s New Sci-Fi Movie – Twilight, The Twilight Saga, Movie News, Saoirse Ronan : People.com.

2 Responses to “The Host”

  1. Siobhan June 28, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

    I thought this was way better than the Twilight series, but I am not sure how it will come across on the screen. Will be interesting to see how they go about it.

    Like

    • mom305 July 16, 2012 at 11:19 am #

      Hi Siobhan,
      Yes, I agree. It turned out to be much better than Twilight after all. I love a good sci-fi love story.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Cassia Leo

NY Times Bestselling Author

My Enchanted Books

"Writing is an act of faith not a trick of grammar" - E.B. White

Vocabat

Spanish as it hits my ears

The Romance Corner

Readers Live A Thousand Lives

Reads and Thoughts

Shut up. Im reading

2under1

Two babies in 10 months. High chairs. Hullabaloo.

i am Aimee Diego

And here is my story

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

